> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://law-centres-network.gitbook.io/enquirydesk-documentation/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://law-centres-network.gitbook.io/enquirydesk-documentation/fundamentals/users.md).

# Users

Details about users are found within **Configure > Users.**&#x20;

![List of users](https://1557228947-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2F-MlVCR9ubXeHbIrg72C9%2Fuploads%2FILLABBhxsCJcU3AxDD6E%2Fimage.png?alt=media\&token=2b96f86e-a985-4e05-bbb3-21b164532bf6)

This article provides guidance on:

* [Roles](#roles)
* [Deleting users](#delete-a-user)

### Roles

There are several Roles:

* Centre Admin: has full visibility of whole system. Permitted to change settings.&#x20;
* Triage: has visibility of incoming enquiries.&#x20;
* Caseworker: has visibility of enquiries assigned to them and their team.&#x20;

Each user type can be associated with a Team. See more on [**Teams**](/enquirydesk-documentation/fundamentals/teams.md)**.**&#x20;

### Delete a user

The *Delete User* button deletes the user.&#x20;

![](https://1557228947-files.gitbook.io/~/files/v0/b/gitbook-x-prod.appspot.com/o/spaces%2F-MlVCR9ubXeHbIrg72C9%2Fuploads%2F1oRTIQTQpLyW2xckGbxW%2FScreen%20Shot%202022-03-14%20at%2012.13.54%20pm.png?alt=media\&token=6621e603-7d8a-4687-97ea-37e7041befbb)

When a user is deleted, any enquiries assigned to them are unassigned, but all history remains (i.e. comments left by the user are still there; calls, emails, texts from that user are still shown as coming from their name etc.)
